When you expand the "Approval Process Settings" of the Configuration tab's "Settings" section, you can configure options related to the approval process in Timetracker.
This is what you will see when you expand the "Approval Process Settings" section:
|Lock Weeks Automatically||
With this selection checked, when a manager approves or closes a timesheet for one of his/her users, that week is automatically locked so that user can no longer make any additional changes.
If this option is not selected, the "Lock" confirmation dialog box appears after a manager approves or closes a timesheet. The manager can then click "Lock" to lock the week or "Cancel" to leave it unlocked.
|Approval Start Date||
The date from which you want to enable the approval feature.
Once you enable the approval feature, you cannot change the first day of the week. Similarly, all the weeks prior to the approval start date are automatically locked to all users for editing.
|Role That Can Approve Time||From the dropdown list, you can choose the role that will have the ability to approve submitted timesheets.|
|Reset All Approval Data||Resets all approval data, which is in either submitted or approved state.|
|Apply||Saves the selected settings.|