I have a monthly or annual subscription - when and how can I cancel this? What happens if I need to adjust the count of users?
Your subscription lasts only for the time you have subscribed - one month for monthly, one year for annual subscriptions. If you don't cancel, the subscription will renew on day of expiration. You can cancel at any time, which means that the subscription will not renew any longer. You can't stop a subscription in between, your license will always be available until the end of the running period.
You can change the amount of users at any time. You can start with 10, and change to 50 after 3 weeks. And 6 weeks later you change to 5 users. Whenever you do an adjustment, the rest of your subscription period will be re-computed. If you reduce the amount of users, your account will get a credit, if you extend the amount of users and the billing will be higher, you will get charged. This is called proration. This re-computation is exact per day and the new user count is effective immediately. Your subscription will not be renewed by these actions of adjustment, the date of expiration stays the same.
You can also change your subscription length at any time, from monthly to annual and the other way round. Your subscription will be prorated (re-computed) the same way as described above.
The only thing that doesn't work - a credit can't be paid out, it will always be applied to the next invoice.
You can do all these adjustments at any time from right within 7pace Timetracker's Subscription Management module found under the "Settings" tab -> "Subscription" or from Azure DevOps Organization settings / (Extensions) 7pace Timetracker / Permissions. Alternatively, send us a message here in the support channel and we will help you.