What happens after my Timetracker subscription expires (or the trial period ends)?
After your subscription has expired, TFS Timetracker remains functional, all data and time records are kept, but Timetracker switches to a "read-only mode".
You will no longer be able to track time with the Windows Client or add new bookings in Team Foundation Servers Web Access.
But there is no restriction in accessing the TFS Timetracker pages in Team Foundation Server; you can see all times, see budgets and of course, it is possible to export information, too.
To instantly restore full functionality in TFS Timetracker, simply (re-)activate your subscription and upload the license file you receive.