Who sees the "7pace Timetracker Free Trial" countdown, the "Why am I seeing this?" link, along with the "Buy Now" option ribbon in 7pace Timetracker?
You are seeing this link because you are a project collection administrator. Only project collection administrators can see this “7pace Timetracker Free Trial” countdown and the “Buy Now” option. You must be a project collection administrator to purchase 7pace Timetracker.
Non-admin users of 7pace Timetracker will not see this “7pace Timetracker Free Trial” notification bar, the "Why am I seeing this?" link or the “Buy Now” button. Non-admin users also don't have access to the "Subscription" page of 7pace Timetracker.
When a trial subscription is created, all regular DevOps users will see the “Time” tab and are set to the “Default” role, which is automatically set to the “Team” permissions role. As an administrator, you can change this default role and any specific users on your team to unique roles under Settings -> Users.
If an administrator wants to restrict access to 7pace Timetracker for certain users, those users can be assigned the role of “None”. On-prem DevOps Server users will then still see the “Time” tab, but will only see a “This door is locked” message on any page within 7pace Timetracker. Cloud-based DevOps Services users set to "None" will not see the “Time” tab or any Timetracker pages.