Windows app not clearing work item on clear

Officially Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    dev

    Hello Hans,

    When you click on clear (X) icon, work item is removed from tracking and if you'll try to start tracking with empty comment - system will say that work item or comment required. If you didn't start tracking and went back to search - content you've entered in search box will remain, it's expected behavior (in case you've selected wrong item after long search).

    We think that we can adjust this behavior - select content of search box so you could just start typing without deleting text as it was empty, but preserving old text and old search results.

    Also we've discovered that we have an issue - search box should be cleared after tracking. But currently it is not, so we will be fixing this as well. Thank you for your report.

    Regards,

    Eugene

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk