As a budget manager I want to make sure no time gets added to closed budgets after the closing date,
so that no additional time gets added to a budget that is already closed.
I noticed that the API still reported new time entries on budgets after they had been closed. This happened, because time was still tracked against work items that had been assigned to that closed budget before it was closed. My expectation would be that once a budget is closed no new time can be tracked or gets reported.
Even if a work item is still assigned to a closed budget it should not be assigned to that time entry and any inheritance or association to work items should be ignored.
Please sign in to leave a comment.