We have found that in some instances we have work that has been billed in a previous week against Budget A. Then subsequently a new budget has been created (e.g. the budget was depleted and a new one purchased) and work item moved to the new budget. However if there is any time tracked against children of the workitem then all work logs are being moved to the new budget as well even though they have been billed, causing double billing issues.
Is there a way to avoid this?
Maybe a flag for "Do not change budget once week is closed" or a flag at the same level as billable for invoiced, if a log is invoiced then prevent any changes to the budget.
Please sign in to leave a comment.