Are there any limits on the number of time entries?
No, the number of time entries and people entering time is currently unlimited.
Can multiple people record time on the same item at the same time?
Yes, multiple people can add time on the same item simultaneously.
Can I add time on somebody else's behalf?
No, you can add time only for yourself.
Can I edit or delete somebody else's time?
Editing or deleting time entries of other people is available only to monday.com administrators.
Why do I see time of other people?
Before we implement advanced permission levels (see our feature portal), you can see time recorded by other people by default. You cannot change this setting now.
Can I see time of other people in My Time object?
No, 'My Time' is intended for managing your own time.
How do I see time from all boards?
We display time tracked across all your monday.com account in My Time and All Times object views - it means that you see time from all boards and workspaces there.
Will other people see my time?
Yes, they will, until we introduce advance permission levels (see our feature portal).
Will other people see time I tracked in private boards?
People without access to the respective items will see you tracked time, but they will not see the information about the respective item; they will just see the number of hours logged.
Can I see more data from monday.com boards in All Times -> Times Explorer?
This is being considered for the future; currently, you can only see the predefined set of monday.com attributes in 7pace Timetracker (item name, parent item name, group, board, workspace, person, monday item id).
I see obsolete data in All Times -> Times Explorer, why?
Synchronization of additional data of items to Timetracker - item title, parent item, group, board, workspace - is not instantaneous as not all events are covered by monday.com webhooks yet. It may take a few minutes, or in some cases hours, until data are in sync. This means that you may occasionally see obsolete data of monday.com items related to your time entries in 7pace Timetracker overviews (My Time, All Times) for some time.
Why does everyone see a 'Workspace apps' folder when I install 7pace Timetracker?
Workspace apps is a feature of monday.com that 7pace Timetracker utilizes in order to let all users add and manage their time quickly across all workspaces, and to enable certain reporting features that are to be introduced throughout 2024.
The way this feature behaves is controlled by monday.com, which also means the folder cannot be hidden or renamed. However, the permissions work normally in these folders, which means that e.g. Guest users will not see time of other people when accessing All Times.
Can I configure permissions of users?
7pace inherits user roles from monday.com and automatically assigns permissions in 7pace respectively. More detailed permissions cannot be configured in 7pace TImetracker yet - see the Permissions documentation for more information.