Time added by users (called 'time entries' or 'worklogs') is stored in the 7pace database. For proper integration, we will need access to data of your monday.com account as well.
7pace Timetracker will access data in your monday.com account. This access is needed for use cases like 'item search', reading Planned Hours data from your tables, and understanding when items are renamed or moved. The access is read-only, we will not alter your data in monday.com anyhow.
Time entries created via 7pace Timetracker (also called 'worklogs') are always stored within 7pace. 7pace also stores some additional data from monday.com to optimize reporting performance and allow future cross-platform reporting. We store the following information:
- Account: Account ID, Account name
- Users: User ID, User name, User e-mail, 'is admin' flag
- Items: Item ID, Item title, Parent item title (in case of subitems), Group, Board, Workspace.
- We store this information only for items you tracked time on; it means that the information is stored within time entries.
✅ All stored data is encrypted at rest.
7pace Timetracker uses the following default permission settings; it is based on monday.com roles and is not customizable - yet.
We chose this default setting as a good compromise between maximum cooperation and transparency for team members (Members) while keeping company data secure when collaborating with agency workers and freelancers (Guests). If this setup is not ideal for your use case, we understand and we'll be glad for your feedback!
7pace never shows info from private boards to unauthorized users. It means that if User A records time on a private item, users who can see time of others will see that User A recorded hours, but they will not see the related monday.com item.
In the example, below, you can see the difference between a Member who can see time of all users, and a Guest, who sees only their own time (not even time of other Guests).